My Cycling Log
English | Espaņol
Contact Support | Sign Up
You are not logged in. | Login
My Cycling Log | Discussion
daveyboy Bike Detail
Genesis Croix de fer 20
2220.25 mi at 13.84 mi/h
Recent Rides RSS
Fri, Nov 17, 2017 - 1.22 mi [Cycling] Details
1.22 mi in 00:04:52 hours at 15.04 mi/h on Genesis Croix de fer 20. [Cycling]
Tags:commute
Thu, Nov 16, 2017 - 1.22 mi [Cycling] Details
1.22 mi in 00:04:53 hours at 14.99 mi/h on Genesis Croix de fer 20. [Cycling]
Tags:commute
Wed, Nov 15, 2017 - 1.22 mi [Cycling] Details
1.22 mi in 00:04:45 hours at 15.41 mi/h on Genesis Croix de fer 20. [Cycling]
Tags:commute
Tue, Nov 14, 2017 - 1.22 mi [Cycling] Details
1.22 mi in 00:04:50 hours at 15.14 mi/h on Genesis Croix de fer 20. [Cycling]
Tags:commute
Sat, Nov 11, 2017 - 19.55 mi [Cycling] Details
19.55 mi in 01:50:13 hours at 10.64 mi/h on Genesis Croix de fer 20. [Cycling] Started the "short" event of the Crossbones Gravelcross as I had a 25 mile round trip from Butlins Bognor Regis to get there and back. At just under 12 miles into the event with one mechanical (chain) and one crash, and no hope of a silver medal time, I decided to retire from the event. I rode the 2 miles to the feed stop, then took directions from an organiser to follow the "medium" route for a couple more miles to get to the main road. I turned left instead of right, but at least I was on tarmac, turned round and rode the main road back to the start/finish, handed in my timing tag, hosed the mud off my bike and rode back to Butlins slightly deflated, but well exercised and ready for the pool party!
1 - 5 of 699 | Next »
Service Record
Date Odometer Distance
Mon, Sep 18, 2017 2001.69 218.56 Edit Remove
Strip down and re-torqued all the bolts and re-greased seat post, bottom bracket and headset. Also changed headset bearings for a Pair of Cane Creek C/C Bearing 40 41mm . New tyres - Challenge Chicane XS 33 Open Tubular Cyclocross Tyre (700x33c) New KMC10 93 chain, 3rd chain on current cassette (which has done 1386.18 miles)
Sat, Jul 15, 2017 1864.15 356.10 Edit Remove
Bontranger Comp bars fitted (to replace bent standard Genesis bars) plus replacement front gear inner cable fitted as was also damaged in crash
Wed, Jun 28, 2017 1849.65 370.60 Edit Remove
Wheels replaced - Upgraded to Novatec CXD Aluminium Clinchers
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 1644.94 575.31 Edit Remove
Brooks leather bar tape fitted
Wed, Mar 22, 2017 1642.49 577.76 Edit Remove
Brake Pads fitted front and rear
Wed, Jan 25, 2017 1442.36 777.89 Edit Remove
New KMC 93 chain fitted (old cassette left on with +826.85 miles)
Tue, Jan 3, 2017 1409.70 810.55 Edit Remove
Work done at the Road Room Jagwire Cable set fitted New Tiagra Bottom Bracket (BB-RS500) fitted New Bottom headset bearing fitted (Enduro Abec)
Wed, Dec 7, 2016 1336.02 884.23 Edit Remove
New rear brake pads fitted (old ones contaminated) Rear discs currently on 425.97 miles
Sat, Oct 29, 2016 1193.33 1026.92 Edit Remove
New tyres (intermediate) fitted - Continental Cyclo X King 700x32c Previous tyres (gravel) - Continental Cyclocross Speed 700x35c tyres have done 364.14 miles
Sat, Jun 18, 2016 910.05 1310.20 Edit Remove
Replacement rear pads and disc (Shimano XT RT76)
Sat, Jun 11, 2016 896.65 1323.60 Edit Remove
Replacement front brake calliper and cable
Sat, May 14, 2016 829.19 1391.06 Edit Remove
New tyres (Continental Cyclocross Speed Foldable) and front brake disc (Shimano XT RT76) fitted
Sat, Feb 27, 2016 744.00 1475.70 Edit Remove
Wheel trued (new spoke) and new front brake pads
Sun, Jan 17, 2016 615.00 1604.74 Edit Remove
New KMC 73 Chain & Tiagra Cassette fitted